About this blog

Hi, my name is Lova. I have endometriosis, and this blog is a sort of notebook where I file all the interesting articles/studies/researches that I find about this condition. There won’t be much about conventional medicine here as my focus is on alternative medicine.

Quick background:

Diagnosed via a laparoscopy 14 years ago (stage 3 severe endometriosis)

 Conventional treatments:

6 months danazol (no pain while on it but the endo pain came back a few months after the end of the treatment)

6 months of another gnrh treatement (no pain while on it but the endo pain came back a few months after the end of the treatment)

7 years of IUD mirena coil (no pain while on it but the endo pain came back a few months after the end of the treatment)

a second laparoscopy where adhesions were removed  (no improvement in pain after this operation)

diagnosed with adenomyosis

I am now trying to conceive so cannot have any more conventional treatements (except more laparoscopies which also have their own risks of creating more adhesions, and adhesions mean more pain and more negative impact on fertility).

I am curently taking various supplements and natural remedies, and the 2 things that are working the most in terms of pain reduction are SERRAPEPTASE and NATTOKINASE.

Please feel free to contact me if you would like to share your own endometriosis story. I am particulary interested in learning about how you manage your pain and about your fertility protocol.

You can contact me by leaving a comment below.

You can read my personal blog at madebylova.wordpress.com

2 thoughts on “About this blog

  1. Hi Lova
    I came across your blog and liked it. I am 27 years old with stage 4 endometriosis recently diagnosed. I lost right fallopuan tube because of ectopic. I have two questions and would really appreciate your feedback.

    1) Why could you not have ivf on nhs? Since you have endometriosis and blocked fallopian tube, is it not the best way to conceive?
    I’m asking this because I’m hoping my doctor recommends ivf on nhs to me.

    2) Did serrapepetase and enzyme threapy work for you in terms of reducing pain and opening fallopian tube?

    Like

    • Hi,
      Thanks for your comment. Sorry to hear about your diagnosis and that you lost one of your fallopian tubes.
      1) Yes, IVF is the best way for me. My local PCT (primary care trust) has decided to not offer free IVF anymore in my area. Even if I move to another area that offers free IVF, I do not qualify as my partner already has kids from his previous marriage, and I am also over the age limit. Please let me know if you hear of any reputable IVF clinic abroad that has reasonable prices.
      Yes, you should ask for IVF on the NHS for you. You can check what your local PCT offers, some offer only 1 IVF and others offer up to 3 IVF.
      2) The nattokinase did not open my blocked fallopian tube. Yes, the enzyme therapy (serrapeptase, nattokinase, wobenzym N) works (in high dose) in reducing pain, however I now find that letrozole is much better because the enzymes do not stop the inflammation, they reduce the pain caused by the inflammation. The letrozole however reduce estrogen (estrogen is what feeds the endometriosis cells) and therefore there is hardly any inflammation (so no pain or hardly any pain). I will write more about this in my blog soon.
      All the best
      Lova

      Like

Leave a comment